Daybreak

Awakening at glorious daybreak
You inspire words to say
I rise up to tread this path with You, O Lord

Daybreak with dawn’s first glow
Reveals abundance here below
Echos of the first day still resound eternal

Your Spirit is the breath of life
Your body feeds me bread and wine
Each fresh breath inhaled begets a new creation

Turn my darkness into light
Illuminate with your brightness
Make this day a new song of Your grace and mercy

Reveal, reveal who You are
We rest here in Your heart
With Salvation we are clothed in purple

Yeshua, Salvation is Your name
Redeeming Lamb of God
Your love has conquered death and grave

In holiness You are exalted
Far above the heavenly host
Yet you commune here in our midst
We thank You

Thank you for being here
For calling me out of darkness
A deep well of sweet water
I taste and see that You are good

Thank You for Your wonderful light
In Your presence my mind is transformed
My soul is made a new creation

Hallelujah
Your joy becomes my strength
Hallelujah
Your peace flows like a river
Hallelujah
My sin drowns in Your grace and mercy
Hallelujah
Your faithfulness endures forever

Knit us together with love
Liberate us with Your truth
Grow us in Your grace and knowledge
Knit us together with love

Knit us together with love
Guide us with Your wisdom
Lead us in the way everlasting
Knit us together with love

Jesus be revealed
Holy Spirit sanctify
Father be glorified

Amen. And amen.

©2020 Dennis McClendon

Leave a comment